2024 Board Officers

Jeannie Gardner, Chair
KBC (A Yokogawa Company)

Nida Khan, Treasurer
Quarterback Advisory Services


Kara Byrne, Vice Chair
Baker Hughes

Sarah Carter, Secretary


2024 Board Members

Tara Agen

Najah Callander
Houston Independent School District

Una Dowey
ExxonMobil Fuels & Lubricants

Robin Evans

Esther Flores
Tax Tech

Cecilia Garcia 
Ameriprise Financial Services

Jeanie Gibbs
Read King Commercial Real Estate

Kaci Hancock CPM, AcoM
REIS Associates

Suzanna Hernandez
Woodside Energy

Karina Moreno
LJA Engineering 

David A. Northern Sr.
Houston Housing Authority

Katherine “Kat” Pressly
Compass RE

Chelsea Reeder
Amegy Bank

Nicole Soussan
Reed Smith

Michelle A. Carroll Turpin PhD
University of Houston

Maria Velasco

Carolyn Whiteman

Kate Gunn Pagel
(Non-Voting, Board Fellow – Junior League of Houston)
Planned Parenthood

Victoria Rose Roy Steib
(Non-Voting, Rice University Board Fellow)

Treopia Cannon
Chief Executive Officer

[email protected]
Leslie Ausucua
Executive Administrator

[email protected]
Rebecca Cox, LMSW
Chief Program Officer
[email protected]
Shannette Prince
Development & Community Engagement Director

[email protected]
Suzanne Mobarak, LMSW
Director of Program Operations & Compliance
[email protected]
Marlena Grooms, MSW
Advocacy & Outreach Program Manager
[email protected]
Simone Williams
Digital Marketing Manager

[email protected]
Alexandria Gomez
Grant Manager
[email protected]
Isabella Guerrero
Accounting Assistant

[email protected]
DeDe Doakes
Program Operations Specialist
[email protected]
Danielle Ponquinette
High School Program Specialist
[email protected]
Mutakale Ayoyi
Middle School Program Specialist
[email protected]
Kayla Dillard
Elementary School Program Specialist
[email protected]
LaShaun Shipp
High School Program Facilitator
[email protected]
Jacziry Jaramillo
Elementary School Program Facilitator
[email protected]
Gloria Guardado
Program Facilitator
[email protected]
Sadie Salinas
Program Facilitator
[email protected]